Everyday Makeup Routine


Screen Shot 2016-01-30 at 8.40.07 PM

Makeup makes me feel like I am painting my face — that sounds weird but it’s true 😉 I love sharing new products and trick with you all. So, today I am going to tell you the new items I am using and tricks I have to make your makeup routine easier too!

Base

I have recently been more into using foundation. I am a teen so, it isn’t really a priority for me. Although I love applying it and it kind of pulls my whole look together. For a while now I have been using Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous in 210. This goes on very smooth with my Urban Decay Optical Blurring Brush. Since I have dry skin I make sure to moisturize before I apply any product.

To cover up those pesky dark circles I like to use Maybelline Instant Age Rewind in Brightener. I blend this with a damp beauty blender from Real Techniques. Throughout the day it does tend to wear off and my dark circles peak through. So, I would love to try a higher coverage concealer – any suggestions? 

Cheeks

To me you don’t really need a very high end blush. Mine was $1 from ShopMissA. This Miss Chick Blush in Apricot is such a pretty all year long color. I love applying it on my cheeks and extending it close to where my highlight would go.

Speaking of highlight, I recently switched from using a liquid to now a power highlighter. Now I use Ofra Highlighter/Shadow in Bliss. Using a small fan brush I apply this not the highlighting point of my face – minus my t-zone. 

Eyes

I like to keep this step simple by using my L’Oreal Double Extend Mascara. I do this after I curl my lashes with my budget-friendly Forever 21 Curler. I used to use Maybelline Rocket Mascara, my fav, sadly I ran out and haven’t had the chance to repurchase it yet. Are there any other mascaras you recommend?

Brows

This is hands down my favorite part of my makeup routine. Using my  Billion Dollar Brows 6o Seconds Brow Kit makes my eyebrows look amazing! I would recommend this 100%. This is usually my last step and that makes me really happy ending on my favorite part!

foundation | concealer | blush | highlighter | mascara | mascara #2 | brow kit

What is your favorite part of your makeup routine?

Leave a Reply

